25 October 2018 I Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Centre

About the Awards

About the LEWAS Awards

LEWA celebrates women who demonstrate innovation, leadership and talent, in both academic and business sectors of the industry. There are seven award categories, dedicated to women academicians, engineers and technical experts. The awards are judged by industry experts chosen from amongst partners and committee members.

Date and Venue to be announced soon!

LEWAS Women Images

Awards Categories

Award Category Description
Academic Achievement

A young woman currently studying in University who demonstrates academic excellence and leadership, as well as involvement in Science and Engineering.

Learn more here.

Academic of Distinction

A female academic professional with 10 or more years of experience in the Science and/or Engineering field who is known to actively promote the field.

Learn more here.

Rising Star

A young professional woman with 3-5 years of experience in the Science & Engineering Industry with a degree in that field as well.

Learn more here.

Leading with Excellence

A professional woman with 5-15 years of experience in Science & Engineering who has gone above and beyond to demonstrate leadership skills.

Learn more here.

Woman of Achievement

A professional woman, with 15 years or more of experience in Science & Engineering, who has attained a high rank and utilized her position.

Learn more here.

Corporate Champion Recognition

A professional male with 10+ years of experience who has gone above and beyond to develop and support women as professionals and potential leaders.

Learn more here.

Corporate Excellence Recognition

An organization that has excelled at initiatives to encourage, advance, hire, and retain women through inclusive hiring and development practices.

Learn more here.


Keep in touch by subscribing to the Newsletter


2017 Principal Partner
2017 Partners

2017 Supporting Organizations

2017 Media & Event Partners