23 November 2021
Held under the patronage of His Excellency Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, Minister of Oil, Kingdom of Bahrain
Held under the patronage of His Excellency Shaikh Mohammed bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, Minister of Oil, Kingdom of Bahrain

The Leadership Excellence for Women Awards recognizes outstanding women in the energy industry who have excelled professionally and personally through their unmatched contribution in the areas of leadership, innovation, talent, research and outreach. Each of the seven awards cover categories ranging from academic excellence to technical categories, open to women of age 18 onwards.

Open to all nationalities based in the Middle East, LEWAS encourages students, academia, line managers, business directors, scientists, owners, content creators, government and private sector to participate as long as they have worked in their capacity to make the energy industry a better place.

LEWAS also has a special award to recognize male champions and corporations who acknowledge, empower and propel women to advance in the energy industry and actively promote inclusion in the organization. If you are that person, male champion or a corporation or would like to nominate someone, please do so before 30 September 2020. All qualifying entries must meet the criteria and scoring guide set for each category. All entries will be subject to a detailed evaluation process under the expertise of industry experts chosen from amongst partners and committee members.

Academic Achievement for University Professor/ Researcher Award

A female academic professional with 10 or more years of experience in the Science and/or Engineering department.

Read more


Application and nomination deadline 30 September 2020

Important: Due to security parameters, it is suggested to use your personal laptop when filling up the forms. 

Academic Achievement for University Student Award

A young woman in University who demonstrates academic excellence and leadership.

Read more

Rising Star Award

A young professional woman with 3-5 years of experience in the Energy industry.

Read more

Leading with Excellence Award

A professional woman with 5-15 years of experience in energy: Science/Engineering. 

Read more

Woman of Achievement Award

A professional woman, with 15 years or more of experience in Science & Engineering in the Energy industry.

Read more

Corporate Excellence Recognition

An organization that has excelled at initiatives to encourage, advance, hire, and retain women through inclusive hiring and development practices.

Read more

Corporate Champion Recognition (Male Champion)

A professional male with 10+ years of experience who has gone above and beyond to develop and support women as professionals and potential leaders.

Read more

Contact Us

For questions, please contact Rachel George at or call us at +971 4427 0739.

2019 lewas WINNERS

Aram Alyahya

Business Systems Analyst

Saudi Aramco

Dr. Ilham Qattan

Assistant Professor-Medical Molecular Virology

Taibah University

Tasneem Al Sharif

Haradh Unit Supervisor

Saudi Aramco

Reem Al Anbari

Chief Financial Officer

ADNOC - Abu Dhabi National Oil Company

Tariq Al-Thuwaini

Manager Quality Assurance

Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC)

Saudi Aramco

Saudi Aramco


Phone Number: +971 4427 0739